It’s not just me.

Remember my interest in doors?

I’ve learned that making pictures of doors is a thing. Really! So, this week I’ll play along with Thursday Doors, a feature at Norm 2.0 that allows people to share and admire all types of architectural entries and exits.

The three doors below are situated within a couple of blocks of one another in our downtown, which has an industrial history of textile mills and foundries dating back to the early 1800s.

I like the style and colour here:

december-8-3-of-3

 

I’m intrigued (and slightly creeped out) by doors with no handles:

december-8-1-of-3

 

Finally, this one isn’t exactly screaming “Welcome!”
(Which somehow makes it even more compelling.)

december-8-2-of-3

15 thoughts on “It’s not just me.

  1. Oh yes, it’s not just you, and I’m very glad to see you taking part! To think back, I think I had a very similar thought when I first saw Norm’s challenge. The more the merrier! I support your selection and wish to add that the first door seems to have been pecked a lot by quite a tall bird.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Welcome to Thursday Doors! Feel free to join in any week that you have something interesting to share – you’ll find that we’re a fun bunch of weirdos 😀
    That first one has an odd 2/3 x 1/3 split. You found some fascinating subjects for your first entry. Well done 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Welcome to the addiction. 🙂 But at least it’s a relatively benign one. I like that last shot best and also wonder about a door with no handle, although I’ve seen some at the backs of businesses that only use them for exiting.

    janet

    Like

Leave a Reply

