Countdowns. And doors.

My calendar tells me it’s December 15, 2016. It occurred to me that there are:

  1. 10 more days till that magical morning when I’ll be woken up at 5 a.m. by the children instead of the cats.
  2. Approximately 100 days (probably more) till I start remembering to replace “2016” with “2017” when writing down the date.
  3. 303 more days of posting a daily photo to reach my 1-year goal.

My calendar also tells me it’s Thursday. Though the photos below were made while wandering around downtown a few days ago (standing outside was pretty low on today’s activity wish list due to Mother Nature’s wintry temper tantrum), I’ll happily share them for Norm 2.0’s Thursday Doors feature:

december-15-2-of-3

 

december-15-3-of-3

 

december-15-1-of-3

11 thoughts on “Countdowns. And doors.

  1. I love the colorful one in the last photo, Vanessa. The cafe door is interesting because I wouldn’t expect people to walk up those metal stairs to a restaurant. I like the first doors as well. Cold here, too, with a goodly amount of snow. Winter! 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is the back door of the cafe – in truth, the front door is quite inviting. I was surprised this one was labelled at all, as I suspect it’s just an emergency door anyway. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. Stay warm!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

