Instant charm.

My contribution this week to Norm Frampton’s feature, Thursday Doors, involves a food truck and a rather unremarkable employee entrance.

Okay, so the carefully crafted stonework and rich history of the Old Courthouse is missing from this post (Norm likes to set the bar high), but Kraemer’s looks to me like a top-notch fry shack, at least in terms of appearance. Apparently, according to online reviews, the fries taste pretty great, too, though I haven’t yet participated in a taste test.

May 4 (1 of 2)

Kraemer’s was closed for the night when I made the trip through Fergus, Ontario. But still, the cheerful yellow exterior was hard to miss, and warranted a stop so I could make a photo. Had the building been painted grey, I wouldn’t have given it a second glance. I guess a bright coat of colour is sometimes all that’s required to perk a thing up.

The shack gets bonus points for the matching picnic tables.

May 4 (2 of 2)

If you stop here someday on your way through Fergus, let me know how the fries taste. Since I seem to be incapable of visiting establishments during open hours, I’ll have to live vicariously through you.

Thanks, as always, for visiting. 😊

4 thoughts on “Instant charm.

Leave a Reply

