Let’s make a deal.

I settled on the title of this photo of three identical doors in reference to the classic game show. The mystery of what’s-behind-the-door? (or, closely related, what’s-in-the-box?), irresistible to our curious nature, never seems to lose its appeal.

Incidentally, I stumbled upon a description of the “Monty Hall problem” online, and now my brain hurts due to an overload of probability theory. I’ve decided that, to me, probability theory isn’t all that appealing. Or even comprehensible.

I’ll just stick with wondering what’s behind the door(s).

August 31 (1 of 1).jpg

Thursdays are all about doors over at Norm 2.0. But Norm is all about vacations over the next few Thursdays, so luckily Joeyfully Stated is guest-hosting to collect this week’s entryways.

Thanks, as always, for looking.

4 thoughts on “Let’s make a deal.

Share your thoughts here: